Oct 07, 2026 / By SW-SW / in Buying Guides Product Tips Home & Lifestyle

This USB mushroom table lamp needs a connected DC 5 V supply while it is in use. It has no battery and does not become cordless after charging. An inline switch on the USB cable controls three light colors and brightness. Before choosing a bedside or desk position, allow space for the 24.5 cm shade as well as the 12.5 cm base, and make sure you can reach the switch without pulling the lamp toward the edge.
A USB connection describes how power reaches this lamp, not a battery feature. If your planned spot has no suitable power source or you need to carry a lit lamp between rooms without a cable, this version does not meet that requirement.
Each order includes one lamp, one USB cable and one manual. A USB power adapter is not included. The listed input is DC 5 V and the listed power is 5 W. Check the lamp label and manual for the compatible supply and connector before choosing an adapter. Do not infer a manufacturer-approved adapter current rating from those two numbers alone.
If you need a light clipped to a paper book instead of a table lamp that stays connected to power, compare the rechargeable folding clip-on book light. This QX-11 light has a 200 mAh battery and a built-in USB-A plug; its folded size is approximately 10.5 × 4.6 × 1.3 cm. It is purchased separately, not included with the mushroom lamp. The folded dimensions do not establish the clip opening or a fit in your book sleeve. Runtime, light output and eye-health benefits are not established by these specifications.
The five body options are orange, white, beige yellow, light green and light blue. These describe the lamp's exterior, not five emitted light colors. The cable switch selects three light colors and adjusts brightness independently of the exterior color you order.
Control is on the cable, not specified as a touch control on the shade. Check the actual manual for the button sequence; do not assume tapping the top or copying another mushroom lamp's controls will work. Exact color temperatures are not stated here, so the three settings should not be described using invented Kelvin values.
The rounded mushroom shade has a central recess above a flared pedestal base. The materials are ABS and PS. The shade is wider than the base, so a space that accepts the base alone may still crowd the shade against books, a wall or another object.
| Part or check | Listed detail | Placement decision |
|---|---|---|
| Shade diameter | 24.5 cm / 9.65 in | Allow room for the widest part; do not mistake this for the base diameter. |
| Base diameter | 12.5 cm / 4.92 in | Use a stable surface that fully supports the base and leaves room away from the edge. |
| Overall height | 20 cm / 7.87 in | Check clearance beneath shelves and beside nearby objects. |
| Cable and switch | USB cable with inline switch; cable length not specified here | Confirm cable reach and keep the switch accessible without tension on the lamp. |
Plan the cable route along with the lamp position. A cord stretched across a walking path or pulled tight to reach a socket is a poor match for the location. Do not assume a wider shade can overhang a table edge safely merely because the smaller base fits.
For everyday desk cable routing, see the desk cable management guide. Keep enough slack to reach the lamp's switch; follow the lamp's own instructions for power and connection requirements.
Wattage is not a measurement of illumination on your book or desk. If you need a dedicated reading or work light, look for relevant output and lighting specifications rather than choosing this lamp on its decorative shape or power rating alone.
No lumen output, desk-level lux, flicker specification, water-resistance rating or exact color temperature is established here. Do not treat dimming as proof of eye-health benefits or use it as a substitute for checking the manual's placement and electrical instructions.
Compare the current exterior options and cable-control photos on the USB mushroom table lamp product page. If cable length or connector type determines whether it will work in your spot, clarify those details before ordering.
Compare other tabletop options in Indoor Lighting and Novelty & Decorative Lighting. Check each lamp's own power and control details rather than assuming a similar shape means the same features.
No. This version has no battery and operates while connected to a DC 5 V supply. It is not a rechargeable cordless lamp.
No. The package contains one lamp, one USB cable and one manual. Choose a compatible supply using the lamp label and manual.
No. The five options describe the exterior. The inline cable switch controls three light colors and adjustable brightness.
The specific connector type is not stated here. Check the cable details before choosing a power source; do not infer the connector from the word USB alone.
Check all three: the shade is 24.5 cm across, the base is 12.5 cm across and overall height is 20 cm. Also allow room for a stable position and accessible cable switch.
No. The power rating does not establish illumination on the reading surface. Check relevant lighting specifications if task brightness is your priority.
Tags: USB Table Lamps
Oct 16, 2026 by SW SW
Cookie preferences
We use cookies to improve your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and support essential website features. Cookie Policy
Customize preferences
We use cookies to improve your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and support essential website features.