Oct 05, 2026 / By SW-SW / in Buying Guides Product Tips

A 30 × 20 cm close-up magic mat gives you a defined rectangle for a card or coin setup, not a guaranteed capacity for a particular routine. Before choosing it, mark out the same footprint on your table and check the widest arrangement and the space your hands need. This black mat is one piece per unit, with a five-mat minimum order; cards, coins and tutorials are not included.
Think about the largest arrangement you will use, not only the deck or coins in their starting position. A deck parked at one edge, several separate piles and a spread across the middle can need different amounts of room. The mat's stated dimensions describe its outer footprint. They do not specify how many cards can be spread, how far apart coins should sit or how much space remains for handling.
For the black 30 × 20 cm close-up mat, use the following planning check before ordering. This checks space only; it does not test the mat's surface or handling performance.
Do not use a static photograph of a small arrangement as proof that a full routine fits. What matters is the space occupied throughout the sequence, including items set aside between steps.
| Check | What to compare | Decision |
|---|---|---|
| Table footprint | The full rectangle and any items beside it | Clear enough table space for the mat and the surrounding setup. |
| Widest arrangement | Cards, coin groups and props present at the same time | Change the arrangement if the layout relies on space beyond the mat. |
| Handling space | Hand movement, pickup positions and items temporarily set aside | Leave usable room for the sequence, rather than filling every edge. |
| Viewing position | The setup from the intended spectator's position | Check whether hands or nearby objects hide the items you want visible. |
Lay the mat flat on a cleared tabletop when setting up. Keep unrelated objects away from the area you intend to use. The stated dimensions are approximately 11.81 × 7.87 inches; use the centimeter dimensions when marking out the footprint to avoid relying on rounded conversions.
Size and color do not tell you how a mat behaves under cards or coins. Material, thickness, backing and cleaning instructions are not specified for this product. If grip, cushioning, a particular handling feel or a cleaning method will decide your purchase, ask for those details before ordering. Do not assume properties described for a different close-up pad apply to this one.
A paper layout check can help you reject an area that is too small, but it cannot confirm slip resistance, ease of picking up coins or long-term wear. Those are separate questions from whether the planned arrangement fits.
The mat is offered in Black, in the stated 30 × 20 cm size. Each unit contains one mat. The minimum order is five mats, so one unit is not a package containing five pieces. Check the order quantity and total before paying.
Cards, coins, other demonstration props, accessories and tutorials or instructions are excluded. Use props you already own for the footprint check; do not assume the items shown in a demonstration setup are included with the mat.
A flat mat and an upright card holder solve different setup questions. If you need cards supported upright, compare the groove fit and viewing position in the wooden playing-card holder guide. That holder does not replace a flat working area for arranging cards and coins. For other close-up equipment, browse Magic Tricks & Props and check the dimensions and included items of each product separately.
It depends on the arrangement and handling space your sequence needs. Mark out a 30 × 20 cm rectangle and check the starting position, widest layout and hand movement with your actual props. The dimensions alone do not establish a routine's capacity.
30 × 20 cm is approximately 11.81 × 7.87 inches. These are the stated outer dimensions, not a guarantee of usable space for a particular arrangement.
No. One unit contains one mat. The minimum order is five mats; it does not make one unit a five-piece set.
No. Cards, coins, other demonstration props, accessories and tutorials or instructions are not included.
The product does not specify backing performance, material or cleaning instructions. Ask for those details before ordering if they are important to your use; size and photographs do not establish them.
Tags: Close-Up Magic Mats
Oct 16, 2026 by SW SW
Cookie preferences
We use cookies to improve your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and support essential website features. Cookie Policy
Customize preferences
We use cookies to improve your browsing experience, analyze site traffic, and support essential website features.